Ballymena Runners Annual Awards Dinner

Thursday, 23 November 2017

Ballymena Runners Annual Awards Dinner thumbnailGillian Wasson, receiving her Outstanding Female Performance award from Neil Ramsey. GB47 Run 1 P53

BALLYMENA Runners Club members left their trainers at home on Saturday night to celebrate their achievements over the past 12 months at the annual awards dinner in the Adair Arms Hotel.
It was a year that brought success and prestige to the club on many varying levels, and these were rightfully recognised in the distribution of prizes:-
Female Athlete Of The Year: Kerry Bamber
Male Athlete Of The Year: Ben Morrow
Most Improved Female Athlete Of The Year: Linda Petticrew
Most Improved Male Athlete Of The Year: John Robinson
Best Female Newcomer: Sinead Scullion
Best Male Newcomer: Billy Bamber
Outstanding Female Athletic Performance: Gillian Wasson
Outstanding Male Athletic Performance: James Hamilton
Club Person Of The Year: Mark Alexander
Special Contribution/Unsung Hero: Lynn Tennant
Curran Cup: Noel Connor
Medals were also presented to the following for their international section in Cross Country and Mountain running: Noel Connor, Ruth Murphy Aiken, Geraldine Quigley, Brigid Quinn, Conor Reid, James Turtle, Gillian Wasson and Paula Worthington.
*Read the full story in this week's Ballymena Guardian.


Subscribe to read full newspaper »

Send to a friend

Please complete the following form to inform a friend about this page.

In order to process your information we must ask you to enter the letters in the image into the box:

CAPTCHA Image play audio version Reload Image

* Mandatory field - please complete